Meltdown Deejays

Meltdown is an electronic music DJ-collective from Helsinki, Finland.

Established in 1993 in Vaasa.


Vesa-Matti Kivioja / Kollektiv Jurmo - Connection EP

Meltdown Deejays Recordings 2017

Buy at:

Hardwax » Decks » OYE » » Halcyon » Bikini Waxx » Clone » Fade » Mind »

Vesa-Matti Kivioja

DJ, producer & sound enthusiast from the west coast of Finland, Vaasa.

After playing in different bands throughout the years Vesa-Matti wanted to put his main focus on his own productions. In 2011 Vesa-Matti Kivioja launched his live acts that consist of techno, dubby electronica and ambient. Kivioja released his 7-track debut vinyl “Lopun Ajat” on the Ljudverket label in 2013 followed by more EP’s on Labrynth (US) and Subself Records (Ukraine).

His debut album was released in 2015 on cassette by Finnish label Kaukana Väijyy Ambient. The same year he launched his own imprint Snakesynk with a 12-track album. Kivioja is also involved in the Ostrobothnia Power Discs label.

In 2016 Meltdown released the Miller Street Sessions Ep containing five of Kivioja's tracks followed by another Ljudverket release, Kivioja's Universo EP which is charted by many.

His production standards and fresh sound are the keystone for his music that gains more followers all the time.

DJ Matlåck


DJ Kenth


DJ Harrivaan


DJ Zakka


DJ C. Winter


DJ Båssanova


DJ Bozo


DJ Jepeekk